SAVE THE DATE & JOIN US NEXT YEAR ON
JULY 20, 2019
Euclid Beach Park was one of the most prominent amusement parks in Cleveland, and the memories created there were so strong, stories about the park live on today. Though Euclid Beach Park closed its gates in 1969, generations of Clevelanders create new memories every day when riding on the Euclid Beach Park Grand Carousel here at the Cleveland History Center.
This annual celebration Euclid invites audiences of all ages to enjoy fun, family activities including unlimited rides on the Euclid Beach Park Grand Carousel, lawn games and so much more.
A Quick History….
On June 22, 1895, John Irwin, Hylas B. Gladwish, Albert E. Thompson, John Flynn, and Jerome B. Burrows opened Euclid Beach Park. In 1901, Dudley S. Humphrey assumed ownership of the park, operating it until it closed on September 28, 1969. Under the Humphrey family’s ownership, Euclid Beach Park thrived with the installation of the Euclid Beach Park Grand Carousel, the Flying Turns ride, the famous Euclid Beach Bath House, and so much more. Today, the iconic Euclid Beach Park archway and the remnants of a swimming pool are all that remain on the site.
Photos from Euclid Beach Park Day 2018